INTERNATIONALE SOMMER-KLAVIERAKADEMIE

Programm

COURSE PROGRAM 2022
Sunday, July 24
17:30
Opening of the Academy
Monday, July 25
17.30 & 19.30
Student’s presentation concert in two parts
Tuesday, July 26
19.30
Recital by Konstantin Scherbakov
Wednesday, July 27
19.30
Thomas Hecht presents his new DVD entitled “A Different Kind of B-Line” featuring works by Beethoven, Brahms & Barber
Thursday, July 28
17.30 & 19.30
Talk and Seminar with Cécile Prakken:
“Promote yourself, music entrepreneur!”
Friday, July 29
17.30 & 19.30
Talk and Seminar with Gustav Alink "Many Piano Competitions: how to make your choice."
Saturday, July 30
10.00 - 12.30
Masterclass with Alexander Seidel “Poetry of the Wind – The Wind Instrument Organ”
19.30
Masterclass with Alexander Seidel “Poetry of the Wind – The Wind Instrument Organ” (discover and play 3 different ORGANS of the Abbey)
Sunday, July 31
10.00
Mountain walk
19.30
Concert of the Academy’s students at the Abbey
Monday, August 1
17.30 & 19.30
Talk and Seminar with Eric Schoones
“Musicianship & Zen”
Tuesday, August 2
17.30 & 19.30
Workshop with Bruno Monsaingeon
Wednesday, August 3
17.30 & 19.30
Workshop with Bruno Monsaingeon
Thursday, August 4
20.00
Concert of the Academy’s students at the
La Fermata – Cultura Falera
Friday, August 5
17.30 & 19.30
Final concert of the Academy’s students at the Abbey of Disentis. Charity event for the benefit of children in Ukraine
Saturday, August 6
10.00
Talk by Ralf Niesel (Introduction to the piano mechanics)
17.00
Gala-Concert of the Academy’s students at
Waldhaus Flims Grand Hotel
Sunday, August 7
10.00
Departure
Private lessons
Private lessons:
July 25, Monday – July 29, Friday and August 1, Monday – August 5, Friday from 9 – 12 hrs. and from 15 – 17 hrs.
Organ - Workshop with Alexander Seidel
July 30
(obligatory for all students)
Talks:
17.30 – 18.30 hrs
Concert Hall (obligatory for all students)
Seminars:
From 19.30 hrs
Concert Hall (obligatory for all students)
Practicing:
up to 3 hours every day
according to separate plan
Breakfast:
8 – 9 hrs.
Lunch:
12.30 – 13.30 hrs.
Dinner:
18.30 – 19.30 hrs.