INTERNATIONALE SOMMER-KLAVIERAKADEMIE

Programm

COURSE PROGRAM 2024
Sunday, July 7
17:30
Opening of the Academy
Monday, July 8
17.30 & 19.30
Student’s presentation concert in two parts, Peter Kaiser Saal
Tuesday, July 9
19.30
Excursion at the Disentis Abbey with Bruder Martin
Wednesday, July 10
19.30
Recital by Konstantin Scherbakov, Peter Kaiser Saal
Thursday, July 11
17.30 & 19.30
Talk & Seminar by Eric Schoones „How to find your way in the musical world?“
Friday, July 12
19.00
Concert of the Academy’s students at the Hotel Alpenlodge Valgronda / opera viva
Saturday, July 13
10.00 - 12.30
Masterclass with Alexander Seidel “Poetry of the Wind – The Wind Instrument Organ”
14.00 - 17.00
Masterclass with Alexander Seidel “Poetry of the Wind – The Wind Instrument Organ” (discover and play 3 different ORGANS of the Abbey)
Sunday, July 14
9.00 - 13.00
Mountain walk
15.30 - 18.30 & 19.30 - 21.00
Masterklass with Leonid Chizhik (Improvisation)
Monday, July 15
17.00
Concert of the Academy’s students at the Flimsfestival (Cazis, Steinkirche)
17.30 & 19.30
Talk & Seminar by Cécile Prakken „Promoting music in the web 3.0 era“
Tuesday, July 16
19.30
Concert of the Academy’s students at the Abbey, Peter Kaiser Saal
Wednesday, July 17
20.00
Konstantin Scherbakov concert at the Flimsfestival (Ringel / Trin)
Thursday, July 18
17.30 & 19.30
Talk & Seminar by Jeremy Nicholas „ Godowsky and me“
Friday, July 19
19.00
Final concert of the Academy’s students at the Abbey of Disentis (Martinskirche). Charity event for the benefit of the Association OrphanHealthcare
Saturday, July 20
10.00
Talk by Ralf Niesel (Introduction to the piano mechanics)
17.30 & 19.30
Gala-Concert of the Academy’s students, Peter Kaiser Saal
Sunday, July 21
10.00
Departure
Private lessons
Private lessons:
July 8, Monday – July 12, Friday and July 15, Monday – July 19, Friday from 9 – 12 hrs. and from 15 – 17 hrs.
Organ - Workshop with Alexander Seidel
July 13
(obligatory for all students)
Talks:
17.30 – 18.30 hrs
Concert Hall (obligatory for all students)
Seminars:
From 19.30 hrs
Concert Hall (obligatory for all students)
Practicing:
up to 3 hours every day
according to separate plan
Breakfast:
8 – 9 hrs.
Lunch:
12.30 – 13.30 hrs.
Dinner:
18.30 – 19.30 hrs.